Authorising Ultra on your Computer
You can install Ultra on as many computers as you like.
To use Ultra, it needs to be authorised.
Authorising connects your Ultra membership to your computer.
Authorising is not the same things as purchasing - even trial users need to activate Ultra to get it working.
When opening Ultra for the first time, you’ll see an email and password field.
Enter the details of your Ultra account that you entered when signing up.
You can also sign in or create an account using Google or Facebook connect.
If you don’t have an account yet, create one here .
After authorising, Ultra will automatically sync the factory library from the cloud, and your saved patches and data, if any.